Obstetric Anaesthetists' Association
Promoting the highest standards of anaesthetic practice in the care of mother and baby
Reliable information from doctors, midwives & mothers on
pain relief & anaesthesia choices for your baby’s birth

Be sure to visit soon and experience our brand new website, packed with even more information.


Subcommittees and Other Working Groups

Terms of Reference for Subcommittees (SC) may be found in the Documents section of the Members' Area.

Working Groups (WG) are disbanded once the current task has been completed.

Email links for Subcommittee members are also available on a duplicate of this list in the Members' Area.

For maternity critical care matters please contact Dr Rupert Gauntlett via the Secretariat.

Research Scholarships & Grants (SC)  
Gary Stocks (Chair) Robin Russell
Thierry Girard
Matt Wilson
Nuala Lucas 
James Bamber 
Felicity Plaat 
Marc Van de Velde
Surveys (SC)  
Sarah Armstrong (Chair) Gary Stocks 
Emma Evans
Trisha Hawkins
Rachel Collis  Vinnie Sodhi
Quality and Outcomes (WG)  
James Bamber (Chair) Kim Hinshaw (Consultant Obstetrician)
Marian Knight (NPEU) Kavitha Kuntumalla (OAA Trainee Member)
Queenie Lo Nuala Lucas
Felicity Plaat Susanna Stanford
Gary Stocks Tabitha Tanqueray (OAA Consultant Member)
Dr Matt Wikner (OAA Consultant Member)  
Education (SC)  
Nuala Lucas (Chair) Felicity Plaat 
Chris Elton
Robin Russell
Thierry Girard Gary Stocks 
Danny Morland (ASM 2019)
Information for Mothers (SC)  
Kerry Litchfield (Chair) Gail Johnson (RCM)
Emma Evans (IFM SC Secretary) Queenie Lo
Elaine Cheung (RCOG)
Susanna Stanford (Lay Member)
Sarah Coxall (Website Representative)
Hilary Swales
Trisha Hawkins
Vinnie Sodhi
Investment and Finance (SC)  
Gary Stocks (Chair) Nuala Lucas 
Roshan Fernando  
Felicity Plaat 
Gary Stocks
Roshan Fernando
Nuala Lucas
David Bogod 
Chris Elton
 Susanna Stanford  
Guidelines (SC)  
Sarah Armstrong (Chair) Thierry Girard
Rupert Gauntlett
Nuala Lucas 
Kathryn Lloyd-Thomas
ePencilpoint (Newsletter)  
Kerry Litchfield  Malcolm Broom

Others should click on 'Contact Us' and the email will be referred by the Secretariat to the Subcommittee member.

Creative Commons License
To read more please click the link below.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.