Obstetric Anaesthetists' Association
Promoting the highest standards of anaesthetic practice in the care of mother and baby
Reliable information from doctors, midwives & mothers on
pain relief & anaesthesia choices for your baby’s birth

Be sure to visit soon and experience our brand new website, packed with even more information.


OAA Committee Members

OAA members can make contact with any of the Committee via the Committee List section in the Members' Area.

Others should click on 'Contact Us' and the email will be referred by the Secretariat to the Committee member.

Executive Committee

  • Dr Felicity Plaat

    Queen Charlottes Hospital
    Research Scholarships & Grants SC
    Education SC

  • Dr Kerry Litchfield 

    Glasgow Royal Infirmary
    Honorary Secretary 
    Chair, IFM SC
    Editor E-pencil point

  • Dr Gary Stocks

    Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital, London
    Honorary Treasurer
    Chair, Research Scholarships & Grants SC
    Education SC
    Investment and Finance SC
    Surveys SC

  • Dr James Bamber

    Cambridge University Hospitals
    Honorary Treasurer Elect
    Research Scholarships & Grants SC
    Chair - Quality and Outcomes Working Group

  • Dr Nuala Lucas

    Northwick Park Hospital, Harrow
    Chair Education SC
    Research Scholarships & Grants SC
    Guidelines SC
    IJOA Assistant Editor

  • Dr Sarah Armstrong

    Frimley Park Hospital
    Chair Surveys SC
    Chair Guidelines SC

  • Dr Emma Evans

    St George's Hospital
    Secretary IFM SC
    Surveys SC

  • Prof Thierry Girard

    University Hospital, Basel, Switzerland
    Research Scholarships and Grants SC
    Education SC
    Guidelines SC

  • Dr Queenie Lo

    Barts and The London School of Anaesthesia
    Trainee Representative
    IFM SC

  • Dr Robin Russell

    John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford
    Research Scholarships & Grants SC
    Education SC

  • Dr Matt Wilson

    JRoyal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield
    Research Scholarships & Grants SC

  • Prof. Marc Van de Velde

    UZ Leuven, Belgium
    Research Scholarships and Grants SC

Other Key People

  • Mrs Susanna Stanford

    Lay Member Representative
    Information for Mothers SC

  • Dr David Bogod

    Nottingham City Hospital, Nottingham
    Co-opted and invited member
    RCoA Representative

Creative Commons License
To read more please click the link below.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.